Artistic Developmental Exhibition

Applications open: May 16 until July 31, 2021

Program will start in September 2021

 

artistic-copy-608eab0120532.jpg (Events Big)

 

Warehouse421 is pleased to announce an open call for the Artistic Development program, an exhibition process that emphasizes the professional and creative development of participating creative practitioners. In this 2021/2022 edition, Warehouse421 will be collaborating with The Institute for Emerging Art. Conceived as a commissioning exhibition, participating artists are awarded with a 10,000 AED participation fee, and will be supported by experienced art educators, interlocutors, and/or curators towards producing a new body of work to be displayed in 2022. 

Open to UAE-based early-mid career creative practitioners, this program accepts project proposals that will grow to occupy Gallery 1 (~150 sqm) in Warehouse421. Successful applicants will go through a program that focuses on conceptual development and the realization and production of their projects in space. Each practitioner will select an interlocutor to sustain an ongoing dialogue through this process, supported by scheduled group-crits and discussion circles. With this support, each practitioner will develop their exhibition from the ideation stage all through to the installation of artworks, production of textual material, and the public engagement program. The three exhibitions will take place in 2022.

While the first exhibiting artist will be invited, two more artists will be chosen through this open call for solo exhibitions opening in June and in September 2022.

This program hopes to open up opportunities to UAE-based artists with rigorous and sustained practices, and to allow them space to continue to experiment. It will also encourage artists to think deeply about the reception of their work in a public institution and the connection, communication, and multidimensional interaction with their communities and the ways different communities interact with their exhibition. 

Prospective applicants are advised to review the application requirements early in their preparation process. Applications are only accepted through our online application form.  Applications submitted via regular mail or email will not be accepted. Incomplete applications will not be taken into consideration.

 

Click here to register for the informational session on June 29, 4:30 PM GST.

 

Group meeting dates:

 

2021 

September 25th

October 16th

November 20th

December 18th

 

2022

March 19th

April 16th

June 18th

August 20th

October 22nd

 

*Dates subject to change

 

Click here to apply

Applications open: May 16 until July 31, 2021

معرض التطوير الفني

التقديم مفتوح من 16 مايو وحتى 31 يوليو، 2021.

يبدأ البرنامج في سبتمبر 2021.

 

artistic-copy-608eab0120532.jpg (Events Big)

 

يسر معرض 421 الإعلان عن دعوة عامة لبرنامج التطوير الفني، وهو معرض للأعمال التكليفية يبرز التطور المهني والإبداعي للممارسين المبدعين المشاركين. وسيتعاون المعرض في دورته لعام 2021/2022 مع معهد الفن الناشئ ليقدم للفنانين المشاركين 10,000 درهم كرسوم مشاركة فنية، ودعماً على يد نخبة من مدرسي الفن الخبراء والمحاورين والقيّمين الفنيين لإنتاج أعمال جديدة بهدف عرضها في عام 2022.

 

يتيح هذا البرنامج الفرصة أمام المبدعين في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة الذين لا زالوا في بداية مشوارهم المهني أو في منتصفه، ويرحب بمشاريعهم التي ستعرض في صالة العرض الأولى (مساحتها حوالي 150 متراً مربعاً) في معرض 421. سيمر المشاركون الناجحون ببرنامج يركز على تطوير مفاهيمهم وجدولة وتنفيذ مشاريعهم على أرض الواقع، حيث يختار كل مشترك محاوراً لضمان فتح حوارات مستمرة خلال سير هذه العملية، معززة بجلسات جماعية للتقييم والملاحظات وحلقات للنقاش. وبوجود هذا الدعم، سيطور كل مشترك معرضه من مرحلة الفكرة وحتى تشكيل الأعمال الفنية وإنتاج المواد النصية وبرنامج المشاركة العام. ستقام المعارض الثلاثة في عام 2022.

 

تكون مشاركة فنان المعرض الأول بدعوة رسمية من البرنامج، بينما سيتم اختيار فنانين اثنين آخرين عبر هذه الدعوة العامة لافتتاح معارض فردية في يونيو وسبتمبر 2022.

 

يهدف البرنامج إلى توفير الفرص للفنانين المجتهدين والمثابرين الموجودين في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، مقدماً لهم المساحة اللازمة للاستمرار بالتجربة. ويشجع الفنانين على التفكير ملياً بردود الفعل تجاه أعمالهم في مؤسسة عامة، والتواصل والتفاعل بمختلف الأشكال مع مجتمعاتهم، وطريقة تفاعل مختلف المجتمعات مع معارضهم.

 

يُنصح المتقدمون بمراجعة متطلبات التقديم باكراً خلال تحضيراتهم. تقبل الطلبات المقدمة من خلال نموذج الطلب عبر الإنترنت فقط. لن يتم قبول الطلبات المرسلة عبر البريد العادي أو الالكتروني. ولن يتم أخذ الطلبات غير المكتملة بعين الاعتبار.

 

تُقبل الطلبات باللغتين العربية والإنجليزية.

 

ستعقد الندوات الجماعية للمشاركين في هذه التواريخ:

2021 

18.09.2021

16.10.2021

20.11.2021

18.12.2021

 

2022

19.03.2022

16.04.2022

18.07.2022

20.08.2022

15.10.2022

 

لتقديم الطلب اضغط هنا.

التقديم مفتوح من 16 مايو وحتى 31 يوليو، 2021.