Summer Club: The Making Edition

There are no upcoming events right now, but check in again soon!

Make the most of your Summer!

Summer Club: The Making Edition is a diverse mix of introductory, intermediate and intensive workshops focused on different aspects of the creative production process.  It is specifically designed for people with an interest in the creative process and emerging makers of varying skill levels.

Running from 3 to 21 July at Warehouse421, the Summer Club encompasses a range of craft-based disciplines, including working with textiles, leather and paper, and digital arts such as photography and video production.  It also includes a series of technical workshops hosted by Nagwa Design exploring 3D printing, laser cutting and lighting design, taking advantage of their designers’ expertise and professional on-site facilities.

All Summer Club: The Making Edition sessions feature a mix of theory and practice, enabling participants to learn about the history and unique challenges of each discipline, before practicing it for themselves.  No prior knowledge or experience is required, unless otherwise specified.

لا توجد فعاليات في الوقت الحالي.

صيفك مفيد مع معرض421

النادي الصيفي: نسخة التصنيع تضم مجموعة متنوعة من ورش العمل التمهيدية والمتوسطة والمكثفة، والتي تركز على الجوانب المختلفة لعملية التصنيع والإنتاج. وقد صُمم البرنامج خصيصاً لمحبي الإبداع وللفنانين الناشئين على اختلاف مستوياتهم المهارية، سواء مبتدئة أو متوسطة.

تُقام فعاليات النادي الصيفي من 3 إلى 21 يوليو في معرض421، وتشمل مجموعة من التخصصات القائمة على الحِرَف، بما في ذلك المنسوجات والجلود والورق، والفنون الرقمية مثل التصوير الفوتوغرافي وإنتاج الفيديو. كما يتضمن سلسلة من ورش العمل التقنية التي يستضيفها استديو التصميم نقوة حول الطباعة ثلاثية الأبعاد، والقص بالليزر، وتصميم الإضاءة، وتتيح للمشاركين الاستفادة من الخبرة العملية للمصممين من الاستوديو.

جميع ورش العمل في النادي الصيفي تضم مجموعة من المحاضرات النظرية والتطبيقية، ما يتيح للمشاركين التعرف على تاريخ كل تخصص والتحديات التي يمكن أن يوجهوها قبل ممارسة هذا التخصص بأنفسهم. ولا يلزم خبرة سابقة للمشاركة في البرنامج، ما لم يُذكر خلاف ذلك.